Networking Room Setup: How to Edit and Delete Networking Sessions
Networking Room Setup: How to Edit and Delete Networking Sessions
What is a Networking Session?
A Networking Session is a virtual session where attendees can meet and make connections with one another. They can be displayed as either Networking Rooms, or Networking Roundtables and generally last for 3-4 hours.
1. To make edits to the event platform page, log into the event platform and access the admin page
EVA Tip: You can only make changes to the event platform with Admin access
2. On the left column, hover your mouse over Attendee Engagement, and in the drop-down menu that appears, click Networking Room Setup
3. You can see all the Networking Sessions you have created here. To edit a Networking Session, click the green button with the checkbox icon under Edit next to the Networking Session you want to edit.
4. You can now make the following changes to the Networking Session:
Title
Start/End Date
Time zone
Logo & Layout
Host Selection
Status, Frequency, and Attendee Start Option
EVA Tip: You cannot change the Meeting Type
5. To save your changes click Save. To discard your changes click Cancel
6. To delete a Networking Session, click the red button with the trashcan icon under Actions next to the Networking Session you want to delete.